Top Twenty? Holy Cow!!!

It’s been a pretty cool day here, and while it isn’t in my nature to pat myself on the back … I’m doing it anyway.

The screen shot is a capture of today’s Product Details for my eBook  SERVANT TO THE WOLF. Click on the picture if you can’t read it, but it basically says that at this moment, the book is ranked #20 in Kindle’s Children’s Historical Fiction-Ancient Civilizations section.

For added entertainment value, there’s a little artistic license on my part with a smiley face. And…okay, now you know that I keep a Firefly theme on my Firefox browser. That just makes me extra cool, right? Can’t go wrong with Nathan Fillion!

Anyway, it isn’t every day in the life of an author that you see one of your books on any sort of top twenty list at Amazon, (unless you’re J.K. Rowling) so I’m putting it here for posterity’s sake.  Also because I think it’s frickin’ awesome. (Although being 61,710 seller overall seems like a pretty sad number, it’s not so bad when you think about just how many hundreds of thousands of books are there.)

If you haven’t read SERVANT TO THE WOLF, I sure hope you give it a try! There are lots of links to download sites on its page. And if you have read it, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Post Script: I just went back and looked again. Dropped to #22. Fame is so fleeting!

Categories: My Books | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Top Twenty? Holy Cow!!!

  1. I still believe that it will go bestseller. It’s really that good, Sue. Give it a bit of time– you don’t have the clout to really talk it up before it gets released, so your work has to stand on its own merits. Fortunately, unlike some authors, your work really IS good enough to stand on its own merits! Once people start sharing this book around, sales will increase.

    • Sue

      Thank you! The story really has been a labor of love, Mindy. I’m so pleased that people are enjoying reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

